My Favorite Verse

I don’t know if this will be a continuing thing on Sundays, but this week I think I’m going to share my absolute favorite verse in the Bible. “Favorite” might be the wrong word to use, but this is the verse that I try to model my own life after. So this secretly lazy and nosy girl who has trouble with knowing what is and isn’t appropriate to say is going to share this:

1 Thessalonians 4:11King James Version (KJV)

11 And that ye study to be quiet, and to do your own business, and to work with your own hands, as we commanded you;

1 Thessalonians 4:11New International Version (NIV)

11 and to make it your ambition to lead a quiet life: You should mind your own business and work with your hands, just as we told you,

1 Thessalonians 4:11American Standard Version (ASV)

11 and that ye study to be quiet, and to do your own business, and to work with your hands, even as we charged you;

1 Thessalonians 4:11English Standard Version (ESV)

11 and to aspire to live quietly, and to mind your own affairs, and to work with your hands, as we instructed you,

Yup. I’m going to go do a load of laundry now, even though it’s a Sunday and normally I do diddly-squat on Sundays.

Say Hi!

