Temptation

Today I made banana-pecan bread and banana-almond bread for Hubby’s lunches. They are made with whole wheat flour and no refined sugar. (Both Hubby and my dad love them) The first loaf turned out a bit too moist (probably because I used three large bananas instead of measuring it out) so I omitted the 1/4 cup water in the second loaf and it turned out perfectly.

My house smells like freshly baked banana bread and I watched my dad and husband eat half a loaf of it hot out of the oven.

Now, I don’t eat gluten because if I do, I have to deal with a myriad of unpleasant symptoms, one of the more severe being frequent migraines. Normally I can make snack cakes and meals and whatever else for Hubby without being tempted to eat them, but this time, I am almost considering a month of migraines worth a bite of banana bread. That is how good it smells.

I won’t eat any, because of course a moment of tastiness isn’t worth the amount of headache I would have to deal with.

But I’m tempted.

Say Hi!

