Fingers Crossed

I bought some organic, heirloom arugula seeds a couple of months ago. I planted them when the package said to for my area, but I didn’t water them because I wanted them to germinate slowly, preferably after the predicted cold snap. (It dropped into the upper twenties last night.)

The thing about plants though, especially plants that you purposely chose for their “weed-like” properties, is they have their own ideas. Despite not being watered and it not raining and the cat using the plot as a dust bath, the arugula decided to sprout not a day before the freeze.

And I forgot to cover them. Hopefully they survive.

Say Hi!

