They Made It!

My baby arugula plants survived the freeze! Yay! I’m already glad that I got those seeds as they seem to be tough little beasties. If they can survive wild temperature swings, being sat on by multiple cats, and accidental neglect, they are more than welcome to stay in my garden.

Hubby used up the last of his pre-made lunches today so I’ve been baking up a storm. I have a batch of chicken and carrot hot pockets, a batch of sausage and cheese hot pockets, and a batch of chocolate chip cookies all made and cooling.

I made a little too much dough for the amount of hot-pocket filling I had on hand (still a couple of days until shopping day) so I rolled out the extra and made a whole-grain pizza crust for my dad to keep in the freezer so he can whip up a fancy pizza whenever he feels like it.

Come to think of it, I should make freezer pizzas for Hubby. Pizza night costs a pretty penny, especially because Mr. Bubbles and I have to buy the gluten-free crusts. Between the gluten free frozen pizzas the store carries (for a quarter of the cost of delivery) and making my own, I bet I could save quite a bit. I bet I could make them healthy too if I made a whole grain crust and put a lot of veggie toppings on it.

Hmmm. I will have to do a bit of research and try that out.

Say Hi!

