Fried Green Tomatoes

I have decided to read 100 books. That actually isn’t too big of a deal for me because I absolutely love to read and will read pretty much anything I can get my hands on. However, this time I have a list of one hundred books that everyone needs to read. I just have to decide if I am going to re-read any on the list that I’ve already read or just go ahead and cross them off.

Anyway, today I made a week’s worth of blueberry-apple packs for Mr. Bubbles. He approves of the flavor and I approve of the fiber and antioxidants.

I also made fried green tomatoes for the first time tonight, gluten free of course. They weren’t bad at all, I just need to remember to salt and pepper them next time. My recipe? I sliced the tomatoes, dipped the slices in corn meal, and fried them in coconut oil. Yep. That’s it… I always take the easy route when it comes to cooking.

Say Hi!

