Kohlrabi, Kohlrabi, Kohlrabi

That is an awesome word. Kohlrabi. Say it. Seriously, say it out loud. Kohlrabi.

Isn’t that fun?

Kohlrabi.

Anyway, I planted some kohlrabi (heh, kohlrabi) today. I have never had any, but my father in law likes it and the seeds were twenty cents, so I set aside about three feet of garden space to try and grow them. We’ll see how that turns out.

Oh! One of my pea plants finally sprouted! We got a lot of rain the past couple of days so maybe my garden will start showing some production for all of the work I’ve put into it so far. (The arugula is still alive, despite being sat on by the cat, again.)

My mom is back from helping out my sisters who live out of state (she is awesome like that) and now she is helping me out (because she is awesome like that). Just yesterday she solved two major problems I had everyday in just a few minutes!

Hubby has to wear cotton bandanas to work to keep from setting his hair on fire, and he also needed someplace to put his jackets and other work gear. The treadmill used to be the collection area, until it was used and then the stuff just ended up on the ground. Well, Mama hung up a set of hooks and a cool wire thingy so that Hubby’s work gear can be neatly hung up behind the door (and out of the way) and the bandanas can go on the wire thingy so he can easily find them.

Yay!!

Say Hi!

