Persistant Little Thing

The cat likes to use my radish bed as a dust bath. Most of the radishes died, but a few are hanging on despite being regularly crushed. In fact, one is actually trying to grow the root bulb! If it can hang on a little longer I might be able to harvest it this week and get the first official harvest out of my garden! Yay!

Most of everything else I planted seems to be doing okay, though they don’t have to really deal with being sat on by a cat. I have beans, corn, zucchini, squash, watermelon, sunflowers, peas, arugula, turnips, and some bell peppers all growing nicely. A little weed control and I might get a decent return on my work in a few months.

Say Hi!

