Being Realistic

Mr. Bubbles ate chicken nuggets for the first time today. The Wal-Mart near me started carrying gluten free chicken nuggets, so of course I snagged a bag because I haven’t had a chicken nugget in several years. I can’t help but feel guilty about feeding my child junk food, but sometimes it’s okay.

Pregnancy brain makes the already hard task of grocery shopping near impossible so by the time I got home I was exhausted. I still went out in the garden for a few minutes and tried to help Mama with the dishes so by the time supper rolled around I was done and ready for bed.

But it took less than ten minutes to heat some frozen veggies on the stove and toss some chicken nuggets into the toaster oven. Not a perfect meal, but a meal nonetheless. Mr. Bubbles of course helped me to not feel overly guilty by eating all of his veggies first and then asking for seconds on only the vegetables.

Sometimes being a good parent is just doing the best you can.

Say Hi!

